Not Any More

My husband and I went to our 8 year old’s winter concert yesterday evening. As we sit there, waiting for the concert to begin, we talk and joke and laugh. His arm rests around my shoulders, my legs are crossed as I lean my body into him, my hand on his leg and his other hand on top of mine. When we speak, we look in the other’s eyes. We smile. Sometimes, if it’s not meant to be heard by anyone else, we whisper in the other’s ear. His hand slides up around my neck a few times. None of this is out of the ordinary.

Except, when I glance around the room, it looks a little out of the ordinary. I see hustle and bustle and playing on phones and sitting near one another but looking straight ahead. Some are talking and look happy enough. Others look at one another and smile or even hold hands. But, I don’t know that I saw any other couple quite so connected. I only looked for a few minutes, so in fairness, there may have been others who enjoy one another as much as we do, I just didn’t notice any.

It’s something I seem to notice every place we go, the way couples interact, I always have, even before D/s. I look around. I wonder about people. I see the emotion in their eyes, their facial expression or their body language and I’m happy or sad for them. I wish and hope for them.

I remember a time when we would have looked a little disconnected. When someone might have been sad for us, maybe even wished or hoped for us.

Not any more.

13 thoughts on “Not Any More

  1. i think that demonstrating your connection with one another at all times (public, private, whatever) is a beautiful thing and it should be celebrated. To finally find a place in the world where you belong with the love of your live is an awesome thing! i am so happy for you guys 🙂
    i recently entered into a TPE with (who i think) is my soulmate to become His slave. i would love to hear about your place in the BDSM community 🙂 (i’m pretty new to all this)

    see ya!

  2. i think that demonstrating your connection with one another at all times (public, private, whatever) is a beautiful thing and it should be celebrated. To finally find a place in the world where you belong with the love of your life is an awesome thing! i am so happy for you guys 🙂
    i recently entered into a TPE with (who i think) is my soulmate to become His slave. i would love to hear about your place in the BDSM community 🙂 (i’m pretty new to all this)

    see ya!

  3. I know what you mean about observing others, and comparing how happy Sir and I to the ones around us. We show our love openly, we always wear our happiness. Last summer a family member looked at us at breakfast one day and said ” I don’t know what you two are doing different, but keep doing it because I have never seen anyone so happy”. This thing we do is truly a wonderful thing!

    Hugs, Mynx

Leave a Reply

