I Know the Answer

Last night, as my husband and I lay in bed, we talked about his appointment earlier in the day. He was joking with me about how worried I looked and it snowballed into laughing and joking about other things. We were tired and a little giddy, so we ended up laughing until we couldn’t catch our breath as we snuggled and rolled around on the bed.

When we calmed, my husband, in all the seriousness he could muster, showed me how aroused he was, simply from seeing me laugh. This man derives that much joy in my happiness. I went from fits of laughter to tears of joy in an instant.

Remember when I asked if it was possible to keep falling more in love?

I know the answer.

One thought on “I Know the Answer

Leave a Reply

