On the Road

Today is M’s birthday. Last night, as he was snuggled me on the floor, he said it was so odd to think it’s possible he’s lived more than half of his life already, but he couldn’t believe how happy he is. Then, it went like this….

M: You know, it’s time for my midlife crisis, right?

Me: I think you’re already crazy.

M: That means tomorrow I’m buying a sports car.

Me: Oh, really?

M: Nah……..you’re my sports car.

Me: What do you mean?

M: I mean…..I don’t need a sports car……YOU make me feel young (as he begins to bite my back and run his hand up my leg).

Me: Mmmmmm………

M: And I can drive you whenever I want.

Vroom, vroom.

Happy birthday, My Love!

10 thoughts on “On the Road

  1. Happy Birthday!!!

    So there’s a song that’s special for many reasons to Mynx and I, and fits very appropriately here… “You’re like a highway, and I wanna drive you all night long…”

    Okay, yes, I changed the words a bit, but it fits, LOL! 🙂

    -Love Passionately-

    -Tom Wolf (Mynx’s Sir)

  2. Happy, happy birthday to the love of my friend’s life. May this coming year be the best one of your life …filed with the unspoken dreams.

    Annie 💚💙

Leave a Reply

