All That Matters

Annie’s post has had me thinking so much about my body image. It’s been an ongoing struggle for me, especially in the last 20 years. Despite having lost a lot of weight, my body is not the way I’d envisioned it would be. It’s difficult sometimes to feel good about it when I look in the mirror and I see skin and sagginess and clothes that don’t fit the way I’d like them to. But M sees something entirely different. When I look into his eyes, I see what he sees. I believe, without a doubt, the he loves what he sees, both inside and out. And that’s all that really matters, isn’t it? That’s what I always remind myself, when I’m having trouble loving what I see, or I’m doubting what I have to offer. If he loves all of me, why can’t I?

Sinking slowly upon him
Curls surround her face
Hands on hip and throat
Orchestrate the pace

His face is so revealing
Those eyes see to her core
“You’re so fucking sexy,” he says
But, his eyes reveal so much more

Fingers gripping headboard
Breath trapped in her lungs
Eyes downcast to meet his
Gnashing teeth and dancing tongues

“Breathe,” he gently reminds her
Two hands holding her stare
Exhaling what she held back
Her soul to him is bare

Forgetting how that skin feels
As she leans or arches to please
About how it must be seen
As she undulates on her knees

That look upon his face
Is her reflection, her true core
For what she sees in his eyes
Is all that matters anymore

She rides him with abandon
Following his voice in her ear
Body a vessel for expression
She desperately needs him to hear

“Come for me,” he commands
Voice so confident, yet tender
She gives what he desires
Her pleasure the surrender

16 thoughts on “All That Matters

    • Thank you, Annie. It really is. It’s truly amazing to believe, to the depths of your soul, that he believes it to be true. That he sees beauty, in and out, isn’t it?!?!?! It makes it so.

      I’m not saying that I don’t see value in myself on my own, but that…..it’s in another realm all together. It lends a confidence unlike any other.

      Again, you inspire me, too. The love a true friend will do just that.

      KayπŸ’œ

Leave a Reply

