Seed of Self Doubt

There are days when
A few words, spoken or not
Plant a seed –
No, I let them

A seed of doubt
Am I, did I, should I, will I?
And we? What about us?
Why didn’t I know?

Scenarios painted of my imagination
Assumptions made with
No input from anyone
But me

The gaps between what I think I know
And what is real
Too big to fathom
In that moment

All that fill-in information
Made of our interactions and feelings
Out in the open with
Just a simple talk

That doubt, slowly faded away
Faith in us, a foundation
Keeping us real and evolving
Communication our safety net

Providing restoration,
Eye-opening, anew

And then maybe you
Spanking my ass

7 thoughts on “Seed of Self Doubt

Leave a Reply

