Simultaneous Storms

Walls of white wet canvas
Violent serenade of rain surrounds us

Blackness all that eyes do see 
Two silhouettes moving to nature’s music, free

Arms encase me, following your command
From your lips unto my hands

Violet vibration hums inside
Outside Magenta buzzes and glides

Storm clouds brew within us too 
Need rumbling through to every curve and thew

Agonizingly teasing, fast-fast-slow
Over and over your answer is, “No”

Eager leg lifted, up and over yours
Talented fingers have me begging for more

“That’s my girl,” as viscous need builds
Storms eye focused, bodies thrilled

Face to face, our silhouettes lay 
Flashes of lightening strobe and play

Illuminating your powerful, hungry eyese 
Every ounce of me complies

“Please, Sir,” I plead, again and again 
“Yes,” you reply amidst thunderous din

Crashing waves of passionate release
Quiet and still, on the outside, I please

“Good girl,” whispered in my ear 
Encapsulating arms pulling me nearer

In the pitter patter of drops and strumming breeze 
Kneeling, I honor upon my knees

To outer storm’s symphony we close our eyese 
Storm inside quieted, our lullaby

~It’s raining here, and I was reminded of this evening, when M and I enjoyed the storm. (REPOST)

11 thoughts on “Simultaneous Storms

  1. You didn’t just tell, but showed the perfect correlation of the primary double entendre (Simultaneous Storms); a sign of a thoughtful writer, as are your use of metaphors. The piece was gripping, dramatic, emotional, and a pleasure to read, Kay.

  2. Storms…rain…a perfect backdrop for a night with M. I love a rainy night…with the right person. Of course, since I live in tornado alley, I might check the weather report first. 😀
    Lovey as always, Kay.

Leave a Reply

