Not One

I am not one of you
I’m a sieve
A sponge
I adsorb your cue

I am not one of you
I’m a strum
A reciprocal vibration
I hear your hue

I am not one of you
I’m a bubble
A transparent vessel
I see right through

I am not one of you
I’m a translator
A personifier
I feel your askew

I am not one of you
I’m a palate
A canvas
I soak in, imbue

I am not one of you
I’m a double-take
A tip of the tongue
I’m Deja vu

I am not one of you
I’m a moment
A slide show
I’m a tribute

I am not one of you
I’m fluid
A vast, never ending sea
I’m complex me

10 thoughts on “Not One

  1. Really liked this!! Loved the listing format – especially the lines “I am not one of you
    I’m a double-take, A tip of the tongue, I’m Deja vu

    This is so well done on a presentation of all the levels listed and thousands more not that make us realize “I Am Not One Of You”, the cookie cutter minds, the followers, the addicted to the latest fad.
    Love your writing!! Come see me at thereluctantpoetweb.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

